June 16, 2017

First 4 Competitors Revealed for WWE's Mae Young Classic

WWE has officially released the first four names to be included in this year's 32-women Mae Young Classic.

2 independent stars, and 2 NXT signed talent have been added to the tournament to be the first four names officially announced by WWE. Below are names and photos of the first four competitors:

Toni Storm, Current Stardom and PROGRESS champion. Toni was recently featured in a WWE ring competing against Jinny in a Wrestlemania weekend Axxess match.

Princesa Sugehit, brings 20 years of experience as she has been pro since 1996 staring in CMLL and AAA in Mexico. She is also the current Mexican National Women’s Champion.

Lacey Evans, formerly known as Macey Estrella, has been signed to NXT since April of 2016 and has been featured in NXT competition against the likes of Nikki Cross and Sonya Deville.

Sarah Logan, formerly known as Crazy Mary Dobson, has been signed to NXT since October of 2016 and has recently been featured on NXT recently against Peyton Royce.

As noted few days ago, 17 Names are already revealed for the upcoming tournament. The Mae Young Classic will be taped on July 13 and 14 at Full Sail University with a live finals on September 12. Womens-Wrestling will be providing live coverage from the event.


No comments:

Post a Comment


Blogger Widget